Monday May 16, 2022
Home Collective resignations of 31 leaders
Collective resignations of 31 leaders

KATHMANDU: Thirty-one leaders of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP), including former minister Sunil Bahadur Thapa, have resigned.

Thirty-one people including Sunil, Bishnu Vikram Thapa, Baburam Basnet, Brijlal Yadav and Padam Bahadur Basnet have resigned in a letter to the party president on Saturday.

It is mentioned in the resignation letter that the party has not been able to attract the attention even after the unification of the party as it has moved forward with a shaky outlook.

Former Prime Minister Surya Bahadur Thapa’s son Sunil is preparing to join the Nepali Congress with his group.

Website | + posts