Friday Oct 15, 2021
Home National Assembly without committee from today
National Assembly without committee from today

KATHMANDU: The upper house of the federal parliament, the National Assembly, is without a committee from today.

As soon as the tenure of all the four thematic committees ended yesterday, the National Assembly became without committees. The Rules of Procedure of the National Assembly stipulate that the term of the committee is only two years.

According to his secretariat, Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timilsina is preparing to form a new committee by removing the impediment to the rules of procedure. Thematic committees are formed in the parliament to monitor, evaluate the performance of the government and give necessary instructions and advice.

The National Assembly has four committees: Sustainable Development and Good Governance Committee, Legislative Management, Delegated Management and Government Assurance, and National Concerns and Coordination.

Website | + posts